mabfan (Michael A. Burstein) (mabfan) wrote,
mabfan (Michael A. Burstein)

Hugo Award Winners 2008

The winners of the Hugo Awards:

Best Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon (HarperCollins, Fourth Estate)
Best Novella: “All Seated on the Ground” by Connie Willis (Asimov’s Dec. 2007, Subterranean Press)
Best Novelette: “The Merchant and the Alchemist”s Gate” by Ted Chiang (F&SF Sept. 2007)
Best Short Story: "Tideline" by Elizabeth Bear (Asimov's, June 2007)
Best Professional Editor, Long Form: David G. Hartwell
Best Professional Editor, Short Form: Gordon Van Gelder
Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form: Stardust; written by Jane Goldman and Matthew Vaughn; based on the novel by Neil Gaiman, illustrated by Charles Vess; directed by Matthew Vaughn
Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form: "Blink" (Doctor Who); written by Steven Moffat; directed by Hettie Macdonald
Best Related Book: Brave New Words: The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction by Jeff Prucher
Best Semiprozine: Locus
Best Professional Artist: Stephan Martiniere
Best Fan Artist: Brad Foster
Best Fan Writer: John Scalzi
Best Fanzine: File 770 by Mike Glyer
John Campbell Award for Best New Writer: Mary Robinette Kowal
Tags: science-fiction

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded