Log in

No account? Create an account

Announcement: Story Collection "I Remember the Future"

For release February 27, 2008

Apex Publications and award-winning writer Michael A. Burstein are pleased to announce that in September 2008, Apex will be publishing the book "I Remember the Future: The Award-Nominated Stories of Michael A. Burstein."

"I Remember The Future" will be the first bound collection of Burstein's fiction. It will contain all of Burstein's Hugo and Nebula nominated stories, plus two new stories: "Empty Spaces," the fourth, never-before-published story in the "Broken Symmetry" series; and "I Remember the Future," which lends its title to the collection. The book will contain Burstein's two most well-regarded stories, "Kaddish for the Last Survivor" and "Paying It Forward," as well as his two Analytical Laboratory Award winners, "TeleAbsence" and "Sanctuary."

The cover art will be a piece by Bob Eggleton that also served as the first ever cover art for a Burstein story. Stanley Schmidt, long-time editor of Analog magazine (where all of the reprinted stories in the collection first appeared), will provide an introduction.

Michael A. Burstein, winner of the John Campbell Award for Best New Writer, has been publishing award-nominated and award-winning science fiction stories since 1995. He has been nominated for the Hugo Award ten times and for the Nebula Award three times.

For more information on Apex Publications, see http://www.apexbookcompany.com. For more on Michael A. Burstein and his work, see http://www.mabfan.com.


Page 1 of 4
<<[1] [2] [3] [4] >>
Mazel tov!!!!! That is what I call a birthday gift.
It's a rather overused word, but in this case, it sums up my feelings....


May I repost at Bookseller By Night?
Repost anywhere you'd like. :-)
Wonderful, congratulations!
Congratulations! That's very nice news -- and Happy Birthday!
Oh my god, that's fantastic! I can't wait for it to come out. Congratulations, Mab, I know how hard it is to get a story collection published. Way to go.
SQUEEE! Congratulations!
Congratulations! That's fantastic.
Congratulations on the excellent news. I will definitely buy the collection when it comes out!
Congratulations! That's a rather nice birthday present. :)
Whoa! I guess that'll make this a birthday to remember when, you know, you get to the future and look back to the pasture.

Absolutely great news! Congratulations.
It's not listed on Amazon yet! How can I be the first to preorder if it's not on Amazon yet?

Yiyasher kokhakhem!
Congratulations, Michael! That's super news!
Oh, WOW. Congratulations! I'm so excited for you!

What fabulous news.
That is very cool news. I'm wish you a lot of success with it.

BTW, was this anthology invite-only? I never saw it in the SFWA market listings.
To clarify, a winking smiley dropped off the end of that last post of mine.
MAZAL TOV! This is spectacular!

Can I have my copy autographed? Do I have to mail it to you? The post office isn't that far...
Page 1 of 4
<<[1] [2] [3] [4] >>

December 2016

Powered by LiveJournal.com